Contact & Organisation

Organizing Committee:

Dr. Christoph Siart – Geographical Institute, Heidelberg University

Dipl.Geogr. Markus Forbriger – Geographical Institute, University of Cologne


Joint Organisation (workshop):

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Bernhard Höfle – LiDAR Research Group, Heidelberg University


Scientific Board:

Dr. Andreas Bolten – Geographical Institute, University of Cologne

Prof. Dr. Olaf Bubenzer – Geographical Institute, University of Cologne

Dr. Georg Christ – Medieval & Early Modern History, University of Manchester, UK

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Bernhard Höfle – Geographical Institute, Heidelberg University

Dr. Hubert Mara – Interdisciplinary Center for Scientific Computing, Heidelberg University

Prof. Dr. Diamantis Panagiotopoulos – Classical Archaeology, Heidelberg University

Prof. Dr. Kosmas Pavlopoulos – Paris-Sorbonne University, Abu Dhabi

Dr. Markus Reindel – Deutsches Archäologisches Institut (DAI KAAK)

Dr. Martin Rutzinger – Institute of Geography, University of Innsbruck, Austria

Dr. Nicole Vollweiler – Heidelberg Center for the Environment

Please also see the announcements on the official site of Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities.  Further information in German can be found here.